Monday, 29 March 2021

Nominees for the Slavko Grum Award

Nominees for the Slavko Grum Award

Due to the current epidemiological state, the 51st Week of Slovenian Drama has been postponed to November. However, a part of the festival program is still taking place at the Prešeren Theater Kranj in the usual date. The nominees for this year's Slavko Grum Award were also announced.

The members of the jury comprised of Matej Bogataj, Srečko Fišer (the president) and Amelia Kraigher, who read thirty-six submitted texts and nominated the following four for the Slavko Grum Award:

  • Nika Švab: Delo in deklica I. – V .: Drame tlačank
  • Vedrana Grisogono Nemeš: Franc
  • Simona Semenič: potem že tečem
  • Maja Šorli: Tega okusa še niste poskusili

The organizers, in cooperation with the Slovenian Theater Institute (SLOGI), recorded conversations with the nominees. They were led by Ana Perne. They will be available on the SLOGI and PG Kranj websites from today, March 29, to Thursday, April 1.

The recipient of the Slavko Grum Award will be announced on Tuesday, April 6, the day when the final event of the Week of Slovenian Drama was supposed to take place.